Find Core Resources at UC Berkeley

Connect with UC Berkeley core facilities and shared resources for specialized technology and technical expertise. Use the search tool to find specific instrumentation and please contact the relevant core facility directly with any questions about access and tool availability.

Facility Contact Email
Berkeley Bay Area Cryo-EM Facility (BACEM) Dan Toso dtoso@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Facility (BPIC) Michael Wendland mwendland@berkeley.edu
Biological Imaging Facility Steven Ruzin ruzin@berkeley.edu
Brain Imaging Center Mark D'Esposito despo@berkeley.edu
Cell Culture Facility Molly Fischer cellculture@berkeley.edu
Center for Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry Wenbo Yang wenbo@berkeley.edu
College of Chemistry NMR Facility Hasan Celik hcelik@berkeley.edu
CRL Molecular Imaging Center Holly Aaron hollya@berkeley.edu
DNA Sequencing - Sanger Sequencing of DNA Samples Hitomi Asahara hitomi@berkeley.edu
Electron Microscope Laboratory Danielle Jorgens ucbeml@berkeley.edu
Flow Cytometry Hector Nolla hectorno@berkeley.edu
Fly Food Facility Sara Sosa sesosa@berkeley.edu
Functional Genomics Laboratory Yoon Gi (Justin) Choi jygchoi@berkeley.edu
Gene Targeting Facility Angus Lee ayflee@berkeley.edu
Marvell Nanofabrication Laboratory Bill Flounders bill@eecs.berkeley.edu
Media Preparation Facility Sara Sosa sesosa@berkeley.edu
Molecular Graphics and Computation Facility Kathleen Durkin durkin@berkeley.edu
On-Call Glassware Washing Alison Killilea ankillilea@berkeley.edu
QB3 Biomolecular Nanotechnology Center (BNC) Paul Lum p_lum@berkeley.edu
QB3 Cell and Tissue Analysis Facility (CTAF) Mary West mwest@berkeley.edu
QB3 Central California 900 MHz NMR Facility Jeff Pelton jgpelton@berkeley.edu
QB3 Chemistry Mass Spectrometry Facility Ulla Andersen norklit@berkeley.edu
QB3 Computational Genomics Resource Laboratory Shana McDevitt cgrl@berkeley.edu
QB3 High Throughput Screening Facility Pingping He pingpinghe@berkeley.edu
QB3 MacroLab Chris Jeans c.jeans@berkeley.edu
QB3 Vincent J. Coates Genomics Sequencing Laboratory Shana McDevitt shana.mcdevitt@berkeley.edu
QB3 Vincent J. Coates Proteomics/Mass Spectrometry Laboratory Lori Kohlstaedt kohlstaedt@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley Small Molecule Drug Discovery Center (UCBDDC) Eddie Wehri ewehri@berkeley.edu