Find Core Resources at UC Berkeley

Connect with UC Berkeley core facilities and shared resources for specialized technology and technical expertise. Use the search tool to find specific instrumentation and please contact the relevant core facility directly with any questions about access and tool availability. Contact us if you have questions or want to add or modify a resources.


Facility Contact Email
Archaeological Research Facility Nicholas Tripcevich arf-labs@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Facility (BPIC) Michael Wendland mwendland@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Seismology Laboratory Richard Allen rallen@berkeley.edu
Biological Imaging Facility Steven Ruzin ruzin@berkeley.edu
Brain Imaging Center Chunlei Liu chunlei.liu@berkeley.edu
Cal-Cryo@QB3 Berkeley RIC    Dan Toso dtoso@berkeley.edu
Cell Culture Facility Wilmene Hercule cellculture@berkeley.edu
Center for Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry Wenbo Yang wenbo@berkeley.edu
College of Chemistry Microanalytical Facility Berkeley RIC    Elena Kreimer krel@berkeley.edu
College of Chemistry NMR Facility Berkeley RIC    Hasan Celik hcelik@berkeley.edu
College of Chemistry X-ray Crystallography Facility (CheXray) Berkeley RIC    Nicholas Settineri nsettine@berkeley.edu
CRL Molecular Imaging Center Berkeley RIC    Holly Aaron hollya@berkeley.edu
DNA Sequencing - Sanger Sequencing of DNA Samples Hitomi Asahara hitomi@berkeley.edu
Earth and Planetary Science Lab Berkeley RIC    John Grimsich jlgrimsich@berkeley.edu
Electron Microscope Laboratory Danielle Jorgens ucbeml@berkeley.edu
Energy & Biosciences Institute Labs Berkeley RIC    Yi Liu yiliu89@berkeley.edu
Flow Cytometry Berkeley RIC    Hector Nolla hectorno@berkeley.edu
Fly Food Facility Sara Sosa sesosa@berkeley.edu
Gene Targeting Facility Angus Lee ayflee@berkeley.edu
Marvell Nanofabrication Laboratory Bill Flounders bill@eecs.berkeley.edu
Media Preparation Facility Sara Sosa sesosa@berkeley.edu
Molecular Graphics and Computation Facility Kathleen Durkin mgcf@berkeley.edu
On-Call Glassware Washing Alison Killilea ankillilea@berkeley.edu
Oxford Research Facility Berkeley RIC    Christina (Tina) Wistrom cwistrom@berkeley.edu
QB3 Biomolecular Nanotechnology Center (BNC) Berkeley RIC    Paul Lum p_lum@berkeley.edu
QB3 Cell and Tissue Analysis Facility (CTAF) Berkeley RIC    Mary West mwest@berkeley.edu
QB3 Central California 900 MHz NMR Facility Berkeley RIC    Jeff Pelton jgpelton@berkeley.edu
QB3 Chemistry Mass Spectrometry Facility Berkeley RIC    Ulla Andersen norklit@berkeley.edu
QB3 Genomics Berkeley RIC    Christopher Hann Soden channsoden@berkeley.edu
QB3 High Throughput Screening Facility Berkeley RIC    Pingping He pingpinghe@berkeley.edu
QB3 MacroLab Berkeley RIC    Chris Jeans c.jeans@berkeley.edu
QB3 Vincent J. Coates Proteomics/Mass Spectrometry Laboratory Berkeley RIC    Lori Kohlstaedt kohlstaedt@berkeley.edu
School of Public Health Biorepository Nina Holland ninah@berkeley.edu
Space Sciences Laboratory Dean Colomb dcolomb@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley Drug Discovery Center (UCBDDC) Eddie Wehri ewehri@berkeley.edu