VCRO Staff Contacts

Kathy Yelick
Kathy Yelick
Vice Chancellor for Research

510-642-7540
yelick@berkeley.edu
Joel Moldenhauer, Executive Assistant
joelmold@berkeley.edu

Robert Price
Robert Price
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

510-642-1049
rprice@berkeley.edu

Richard Lyons
Richard Lyons
Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Innovation & Entrepreneurship Officer
Carol Mimura
Carol Mimura
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Intellectual Property & Industry Research Alliances

510-642-4548
carolm@berkeley.edu

Kairi Williams
Kairi Williams
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research Administration & Compliance
Elizabeth Brashers
Elizabeth Brashers
Assistant Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff
Tiff Dressen
Tiff Dressen
Strategic Initiatives Manager; Exceptional PI Program
Jordan Jacobs
Jordan Jacobs
Policy and Strategy Advisor

510-664-4450
j.jacobs@berkeley.edu

Joel Moldenhauer
Joel Moldenhauer
Senior Executive Assistant

510-642-7540
joelmold@berkeley.edu

Syreeta Shepherd
Syreeta Shepherd
Executive Assistant to the AVCR

510-643-4797
510-847-3936 (cell)
sshepherd@berkeley.edu

David Castellanos
Chief Financial Officer

510-664-7476
dcastell@berkeley.edu

Rebecca Hauser
Administration and Analysis Staff
Melanie Mejia
Administration and Analysis Staff

510-642-9485
mmejia@berkeley.edu

Laura Mays
HR Administrator

510-829-2767
redbeard@berkeley.edu

Liz Kafer
Sr. Academic HR Analyst
Kevin Kim
Academic HR Analyst
Elise Magno
Staff HR Analyst
Kaja Sehrt
Kaja Sehrt
Chief Development Officer

510-642-3633
sehrt@berkeley.edu

Krista Vossekuil
Krista Vossekuil
Director of Development

510-561-5750
kristav@berkeley.edu

Tyler Martz
Tyler Martz
Program Director

510-642-7540
tmartz@berkeley.edu

Kristina de Silva
Kristina de Silva
Development Associate

510-685-8265 kdesilva@berkeley.edu

Kimberly Carl
Kimberly Carl
IT Director

510-642-7540
kcarl@berkeley.edu

Howie Lan
Howie Lan
Programmer/Web Developer

510-642-7540
howielan@berkeley.edu

David Trinkle
David Trinkle
Director

510-207-6233 
dtrinkle@berkeley.edu

Erica Whitney
Associate Director for Strategy and Training
Panagiotis Vagenas
Panagiotis Vagenas
Deputy Director

510-664-9104
pvagenas@berkeley.edu

Emma Attard
Emma Attard
Research Development Analyst

510-664-9102 eattard@berkeley.edu

Cassie Byrd
Cassie Byrd
Research Outreach Specialist
Victoria Steffes
Victoria Steffes
Research Development Analyst

510-664-9108
vsteffes@berkeley.edu

Tanya Volkert
Tanya Volkert
Program Manager, Limited Submissions