Staff Contacts

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
119 California Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1500
research@berkeley.edu / (510) 642-7540

Leadership
Kathy Yelick Vice Chancellor for Research  510-642-7540

yelick@berkeley.edu

Executive Assistant: 
Joel Moldenhauer joelmold@berkeley.edu

Linda Haverty Rugg

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

510-642-1049

 rugg@berkeley.edu

 

Elizabeth Brashers Chief of Staff 510-643-7597 ebrashers@berkeley.edu
       
Budget and Financial Services
David Castellanos Chief Financial Officer  510-664-7476 dcastell@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Hauser Administration and Analysis Staff   hauser.rl@berkeley.edu
Melanie Mejia Administration and Analysis Staff 510-642-9485 mmejia@berkeley.edu
       
Human Resources
Laura Mays HR Administrator 510-642-9689 redbeard@berkeley.edu
Liz Kafer Academic Personnel Analyst 510-664-4529 lkafer@berkeley.edu
Vacant Academic Personnel Analyst 510-643-7548  
Elise Magno Staff HR Analyst 510-643-7548 elise.magno@berkeley.edu
       
Administrative and Analytical Support
Tiff Dressen Strategic Initiatives Manager;
Exceptional PI Program
510-642-6671 tddressen@berkeley.edu
exceptional_pi@berkeley.edu
Jordan Jacobs Policy and Strategy Advisor 510-664-4450 j.jacobs@berkeley.edu
Joel Moldenhauer Senior Executive Assistant 510-642-7540 joelmold@berkeley.edu
Syreeta Shepherd Executive Assistant to the AVCR 510-643-4797
510-847-3936 (cell)
sshepherd@berkeley.edu
       
Development/External Relations
Kaja Sehrt Chief Development Officer 510-642-3633 sehrt@berkeley.edu
Carrie Cloud Development Associate 530-204-7500‬ ccloud@berkeley.edu
       
Information Technology
Kimberly Carl Director 510-642-7540 kcarl@berkeley.edu
Howie Lan Programmer/Web Developer 510-642-7540 howielan@berkeley.edu
       
Berkeley Research Development Office
David Trinkle Director 510-207-6233  dtrinkle@berkeley.edu
Erica Whitney  Associate Director for Strategy and Training   evwhitney@berkeley.edu
Panagiotis Vagenas Deputy Director and Research Development Specialist 510-664-9104 pvagenas@berkeley.edu
Victoria Steffes Research Development Analyst 510-664-9108 vsteffes@berkeley.edu
Emma Attard Research Development Analyst 510-664-9102 eattard@berkeley.edu
Meg Harris Program Manager   ltdsubs@berkeley.edu