Staff Contacts

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
119 California Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1500
research@berkeley.edu / (510) 642-7540

Randy Katz Vice Chancellor for Research  510-642-7540

randykatz@berkeley.edu

scheduler: Joel Moldenhauer joelmold@berkeley.edu

Linda Rugg

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

510-642-1049  rugg@berkeley.edu
Chris Yetter Chief of Staff 510-643-7597 yetter@berkeley.edu
       
Budget and Financial Services
David Castellanos Budget Director  510-664-7476 dcastell@berkeley.edu
       
Human Resources
Laura Mays Academic Personnel Coordinator 510-642-9689 redbeard@berkeley.edu
Liz Kafer Academic Personnel Analyst 510-664-4529 lkafer@berkeley.edu
Taliah Afranie Academic Personnel Analyst 510-643-7548 t.afranie@berkeley.edu
       
Administrative and Analytical Support
Susan Aberg Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Research 510-643-4797 saberg@berkeley.edu
Matthew Andrews Program Manager, Limited Submissions, Exceptional PI Requests 510-643-1795 andrewsm@berkeley.edu
Verna Bowie Project Policy Analyst 510-664-4450 vernabowie@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Brashers UCB/UCSF Campus Liaison 510-643-4480 ebrashers@berkeley.edu
Tiff Dressen Strategic Initiatives 510-642-6671 tddressen@berkeley.edu
Melanie Mejia Administration and Analysis Staff 510-642-9485 mmejia@berkeley.edu
Joel Moldenhauer Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research and the Chief of Staff 510-664-9940 joelmold@berkeley.edu
       
Development/External Relations
Kaja Sehrt Senior Director of Development 510-642-3633 sehrt@berkeley.edu
       
Information Technology
Kimberly Carl Director, Information Systems and Services 510-643-1017 kcarl@berkeley.edu
Howie Lan Programmer/Web Developer 510-643-3184 howielan@berkeley.edu
       
Berkeley Research Development Office
David Trinkle Director 510-207-6233  dtrinkle@berkeley.edu
Erica Whitney  Associate Director for Strategy and Training   evwhitney@berkeley.edu
Kim Baeten Deputy Director and Research Development Specialist 510-664-9104 kim.baeten@berkeley.edu
Kate Spohr Research Outreach Specialist 510-664-9102 kspohr@berkeley.edu
Barbara Ustanko Research Development Analyst 510-664-9106 ustanko@berkeley.edu
Matthew Andrews Research Development Analyst 510-643-1795 andrewsm@berkeley.edu