Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
119 California Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1500
research@berkeley.edu / (510) 642-7540

 
Graham Fleming 
Vice Chancellor for Research  510-642-7540 vcrfleming@berkeley.edu
Robert Price Associate Vice Chancellor for Research 510-642-1049 rprice@berkeley.edu
Suzanne Pierce Senior Strategic Advisor 510-643-7597 spierce@berkeley.edu
       
Budget and Financial Services
David Castellanos
Budget Director 
510-642-8159 dcastell@berkeley.edu
       
Human Resources
Laura Mays Academic Personnel Coordinator 510-642-9689 redbeard@berkeley.edu
Sarah Herr Academic Personnel Analyst 510-643-3708 sarah_herr@berkeley.edu
Amy Gonsalves Administrative Assistant 510-664-4529 agonsalves@berkeley.edu
       
Berkeley Research Development Office
David Trinkle Director 510-207-6233  dtrinkle@berkeley.edu
Erica Whitney 

Senior Research Development Analyst

510-664-9108 evwhitney@berkeley.edu
Kim Baeten

Research Development Fellow

510-664-9104 kim.baeten@berkeley.edu
Kate Spohr

Research Outreach Specialist

510-664-9102 kspohr@berkeley.edu
Barbara Ustanko

Research Development Analyst

510-664-9106 ustanko@berkeley.edu
       
Administrative and Analytical Support
Susan Aberg Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor and the Senior Strategic Advisor 510-643-4797 saberg@berkeley.edu
Matthew Andrews Program Manager, Limited Submissions, Exceptional PI Requests 510-643-1795 andrewsm@berkeley.edu
Mary Barnum Chief of Staff 510-642-4546 mbarnum@berkeley.edu
Verna Bowie Project Analyst and Coordinator for the Berkeley Initiative in Global Change Biology 510-664-4450 vernabowie@berkeley.edu
Tiff Dressen Manager, New Initiatives & Special Projects
510-643-3313 tddressen@lbl.gov
Melanie Mejia Administration and Analysis Staff 510-642-9485 mmejia@berkeley.edu
Tracy Paulson Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor 510-643-8056 t.paulson@berkeley.edu
       
Development/External Relations
Kaja Sehrt Senior Director of Development 510-642-3633 sehrt@berkeley.edu
Kassie Darling
Development Associate
510-643-7548 kdarling@berkeley.edu
       
Information Technology
Kimberly Carl Director, Information Systems and Services 510-643-1017 kcarl@berkeley.edu
Howie Lan Programmer/Web Developer 510-643-3184 howielan@socrates.berkeley.edu