Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
119 California Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1500
research@berkeley.edu / (510) 642-7540

 
Paul Alivisatos
Vice Chancellor for Research  510-642-7540

paul.alivisatos@berkeley.edu

scheduler: Joel Moldenhauer joelmold@berkeley.edu

Vacant 

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

 

 (while we search for a person to step into this role, please consider directing research integrity and compliance issues to Pat Schlesinger and directing all other issues you might have brought to the AVCR to Chris Yetter to help field)
Chris Yetter
Chief of Staff 510-643-7597 yetter@berkeley.edu
       
Budget and Financial Services
David Castellanos
Budget Director 
510-664-7476 dcastell@berkeley.edu
       
Human Resources
Laura Mays Academic Personnel Coordinator 510-642-9689 redbeard@berkeley.edu
Sarah Herr Academic Personnel Analyst 510-643-3708 sarah_herr@berkeley.edu
Liz Kafer Academic Personnel Analyst 510-664-4529 lkafer@berkeley.edu
       
Berkeley Research Development Office
David Trinkle Director 510-207-6233  dtrinkle@berkeley.edu
Erica Whitney 

Associate Director for Strategy and Training

  evwhitney@berkeley.edu
Kim Baeten

Deputy Director and Research Development Specialist

510-664-9104 kim.baeten@berkeley.edu
Kate Spohr

Research Outreach Specialist

510-664-9102 kspohr@berkeley.edu
Barbara Ustanko Research Development Analyst 510-664-9106  ustanko@berkeley.edu
Matthew Andrews Research Development Analyst 510-643-1795 andrewsm@berkeley.edu
       
Administrative and Analytical Support
Susan Aberg Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Research 510-643-4797 saberg@berkeley.edu
Matthew Andrews Program Manager, Limited Submissions, Exceptional PI Requests 510-643-1795 andrewsm@berkeley.edu
Verna Bowie Project Analyst 510-664-4450 vernabowie@berkeley.edu
Tiff Dressen Manager, New Initiatives & Special Projects
510-643-3313 tddressen@lbl.gov
Melanie Mejia Administration and Analysis Staff 510-642-9485 mmejia@berkeley.edu
Joel Moldenhauer Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research and the Chief of Staff 510-664-9940 joelmold@berkeley.edu
       
Development/External Relations
Kaja Sehrt Senior Director of Development 510-642-3633 sehrt@berkeley.edu
Kassie Darling
Development Associate
510-643-7548 kdarling@berkeley.edu
       
Information Technology
Kimberly Carl Director, Information Systems and Services 510-643-1017 kcarl@berkeley.edu
Howie Lan Programmer/Web Developer 510-643-3184 howielan@socrates.berkeley.edu